Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitude

stairs_mountain_new_hampshire_sunset_0778-edit

 

Stairs Mountain.

It’s been several years since I spent my first night alone in the wilderness. This is where I slept, high atop the cliff face of Stairs Mountain, deep in New Hampshire’s White Mountain National Forest. Peace, quite, solitude, with awe inspiring views in almost any direction.

The last thing I saw before before closing the flap on my tent in the night and the first thing I saw when I emerged in the morning, the beauty of the mountains.

That’s enough.

Should you get the chance, I highly recommend at least one solo wilderness camping trip.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitude

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

