Wrong Place, Right Time.

Summer Shower

 

I’m sure you’ve all heard the expression about “Being in the right place at the right time.”

Recently I had an instance of being in what turned out to be the wrong place at what turned out to be the very right time.

While out on a commercial shoot for a high end landscape design company I had been given directions to a lake house on Lake Winnipesaukee here in New Hampshire. As it turns out the directions were extremely vague, the house wasn’t numbered, it was located on a small unpaved camp road, and the road I was supposed to be on was chained off at one end. Based on the description I was given, “XX number house, on such and such road. New construction, boat house, guest house,” and with a bit of searching, eventually I was pretty sure I found the place.

To make a long story short, I was partially right, the new house and boat house were part of the property. The “guest house” was not(even though the color scheme/style matched the boat house almost exactly).

As Luck would have it the view from the beach and dock at the wrong house was quite spectacular!

sunset_and_rain_shower_lake_winnipesaukee_5010-Edit-Edit

*Note: I do not advocate trespassing in order to get a photograph. Regardless of how spectacular the show going on over the lake was at the time, had I known I was on the wrong property at the time I would have left to look for a view from the correct property.

7 thoughts on “Wrong Place, Right Time.

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

