My Favorite Plugins Are Now Free!!

 

Nik logo

I had to share this exciting news as soon as I could.

The Nik Collection by Google is now FREE!! 

That’s right, the plugins that I use on virtually every image are not $299, the price before Google bought Nik.

They’re not $149, the price after Google bought Nik.

They are FREE!!

Run, don’t walk, and get your copy today!!

Notice: these plugins require that you have either Lightroom or Photoshop as host programs, this is not stand-alone software. 

 

21 thoughts on “My Favorite Plugins Are Now Free!!

    • Hmmm, I know several people who’ve been successful downloading it. But they’ve gone through the link I shared on my fan page. Though I assume that out be the same.

      I would keep trying though because every photographer I know is sharing this so I bet their server is seeing a LOT of traffic since this was announced.

    • For what it’s worth, I just tried it and it appears to be downloading onto my computer right now. I hate to think its only available here in the States and that’s causing your issue.

    • Don’t feel bad, I bought them back before Nik was purchased by Google. You know, when the full suit was $299 and not the $149 price that Google was charging. I thought these plugins were an indispensable part of my workflow then and I still do now.

      My only hope is that the internet chatter about this isn’t a step on the road to Google no longer supporting the software.

  1. Another blogger that I follow shared this news and I promptly downloaded Nik.
    Now to figure out how to find it on my computer and use it ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

