Seek The Peak

Summit In The Clouds

 

In a little over one months time I’ll again be hiking in support of the Mount Washington Observatory(MWOBS). Seek The Peak is an annual Hike-A-Thon fundraiser for the non-profit weather research facility located atop the tallest peak in the northeast, and home to the “Worlds Worst Weather.” The highest surface wind speed recorded by man, at 231 mph, was recorded here in 1934. No wonder the old summit building is chained to the ground!

As I did last year I’m seeking your support for this world-class research facility. And, to make it worth your while, I’m again raffling off two signed prints as a reward for your support. For each $10 (U.S.) tax-deductible donation made through my personal fundraising page  your name will be entered into a drawing for a signed 16″x24″ print of any of the photos found on my website.

That’s right, you as the winner gets to choose your prize!

But there’s more. For the person making the largest donation*(see the not so fine print below), you will automatically receive a signed 20″x30″ canvas gallery wrap of the image of your choice. Simple, make a big donation, take home a big print, no taking chances your name whether or not will be drawn.

*The not so fine print. The signed print is available to anyone worldwide. Sadly the signed canvas for the largest donation can only be shipped to the U.S. and Canada.

 

Please consider making your donation today.

Thank you, and see you at the summit!

Here’s a slide show of images made during last years hike.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

17 thoughts on “Seek The Peak

          • I wasn’t even aware of this, Jeff, and I am so glad you brought it to my attention. Please give me a link so that I may contribute if only but a few dollars. I really would like to help you. Love, Amy

            • Piece of cake! Just click on the first image, the one showing the summit sign and the building. That will bring you right to my personal fundraising page. Just in case you missed it in the post. Every $10 donation is good for one entry into a drawing for a signed 16″x24″ print of your choice. All proceeds go directly to the Mount Washington Observatory and are tax deductible. If you’re in the U.S. that is.

              On behalf of the MWOBS, Thank you!

              • Ok. Jeff, I do support my friends, and I consider you one. I donated $35 to you. I know it is not a lot, but that is the amount I can comfortably give. I am SO excited for you but I want you to promise me you will be very careful and stay safe. Deal? (((HUGS))) Amy

                • Thank you so very much! You didn’t have to give anything, so I really appreciate it.

                  You don’t have to worry about me, I’m adventurous, but not stupid. Well the jury is still out on that last part 😉 The weather on that mountain can get ugly very quickly, and I pay very close attention to what I’m doing. The only thing even slightly risky I’ll be doing the day of the hike is starting out at around 2 a.m. so I can be above tree line for sunrise. Considering I already spend about half my hiking time in the dark I’m not too worried about it.

                  Thank you again, and good luck in the drawing.

                  • You are SO welcome, Jeff. I really love your work so I am looking forward to some awesome photos from you. I have utter faith in you that you will return home in one piece. (smile) And you are very welcome!!! It was MY joy and pleasure! Love, Amy

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

