Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

Yes it was!

Many of you who read my blog regularly know how I often enjoy spending my mornings.

The morning usually starts out with a pre-dawn hike, often several miles through the still dark mountains, Β just as often alone, racing the rising sun in search of a spectacular view.

Β This past Sunday was no exception.

With autumn in full swing here in New Hampshire, I chose to welcome the new day atop Mt. Crawford in New Hampshire’s White Mountain National Forest.

Yes indeed, with this view before me not long after sunrise, it was a Good Morning!

Gorgeous fall color in Crawford Notch, NH

And here I am taking it all in.Enjoying The View

And yes it will be!

In one weeks time, this view will be the first thing I see as I poke my head out of my tent.

THAT will be a good morning!

A Room With A View

57 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

  1. what a view!!!! you make me yearn for New Hampshire when I have never set foot in the state! you’re good!

    I had quite an enjoyable view of a sunrise over the mountains recently, right before hiking my first 14ers and hope you’ll enjoy it when time comes to post about it! … πŸ˜€

    • Thank you Katjusa. I whole-heartedly suggest you give climbing in the morning a try. With a good headlamp(don’t forget spare batteries), hiking in the dark can be fun. And seeing the sun come up from high on a mountain makes getting up and on the trail so early well worth it.

      • I believe you, but am usually really too bussy and I don`t have time because of my work. I’ll be headed to morning hike or climb to a near by hill (864m) tomorrow morning and the day after tomorrow morning.

    • Thanks Scott. I surely will. I have a nice 15Β° down sleeping bag that will keep me nice and cozy.

      You know, there was a time, before photography, when I was ready to pack it all in and move south. But the more I thought about it, I realized I couldn’t give up my four seasons. And of curse now that the photography bug has a hold of me I actually look forward to winter.

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

