Alive, Alive, Alive!

Step right up folks!

Prepare to be amazed!

~ Beautiful sunrises along New Hampshire’s rugged granite coast ~ Majestic wildlife captured in scenic forest settings ~ Delicate wildflowers dripping with dew ~ Windswept mountain tops captured in the frigid cold of winter ~ The etherial beauty of a gently flowing waterfall ~

It’s all here at the new and improved WWW.JEFFSINON.COM Β 

new website, jeff sinon photography, loon

Please, stop by for a visit, leave a comment, let me know what you think. And of course, feel free to purchase a print, at all new lower prices, to remember your visit.

26 thoughts on “Alive, Alive, Alive!

    • Great! I hope you looked at it after I fixed a few bugs. I had been told that the home page image wasn’t showing, along with my logo, contact page pic, and the slideshow on my bio page. If you looked at it before and there was no home page image, bio page slideshow, etc. you may like it even more now as I’m pretty sure that’s all fixed.

          • Everything seems to be working fine and it is totally visible on my monitor…it’s a pretty big MAC. A user should be able to scroll their screen if the whole image doesn’t show. We went through that when we re-did mine. My wife sized the site so folks would not have to scroll…based on the typical browser viewing area. Yours works fine!

            • Yea, I set it up using my 24″ iMac, but on my wife’s 15″ MacBook Pro, it’s cut off and you can’t scroll down. I’m hoping one of the Smugmug support Heroes, or someone on the Dgrin forum has something for me soon. Not everyone has great big monitors.

    • Thanks for the info. When I first read this I took a look to see if there were any settings I might change to accommodate different sized monitors, but so far I’m not seeing anything. It is chopped off and un-scroll-able on my wife’s 15″ MacBook Pro too. I will look into it. I can tell you, the only thing you’re missing are the clickable icons for my FB fan page(not a fan yet? what are you waiting for? πŸ˜› ), twitter @jeffsinon, though I don’t tweet much, and WordPress, but you’re already here :-).

      • I’m also missing anything under “Wild Things” on the Browse drop-down menu, because after Wild Things it goes off the bottom of my screen.
        I’m given the option of scrolling when my internet window isn’t full-size, but even then it only scrolls the page, not the navigation bar.

        • I’ve got an email into support on this. I’ve also been told the home page image isn’t showing up on some browsers. I know it works on Chrome(what I use), Safari, and Firefox. Since I’m on a Mac I have no idea what the heck is going on with Internet Explorer. I can tell you that if you simply click on “Browse” it brings up a separate page with all of the galleries on it.

  1. hi jeff. beautiful new site. i am also having trouble viewing the entire home page and when i scroll down, it kind of locks it in so the bottom is cut off. i’m using chrome too.
    also, when i click on a thumbnail to see a larger view your photos, nothing shows up. the slide show worked once.
    hope they get all the bugs worked out for you!

    • Thank you Kerri,

      That issue appears to have been fixed. In typical fashion, I had something set in a way that I shouldn’t have. I’ll have to look into the slideshow issue. Thanks for letting me know about it. It’s driving me crazy hearing about all these issues when everything is working just fine on my computer. Even when I’m logged out of my account.

    • Thanks Cindy,

      I’m betting you’ve looked at since I fixed the scrolling issue. Until then, on smaller screens the bottom was cut off and you couldn’t scroll. Now I need to wait and see what the fix will end up being for the slideshow issue I’m having in the galleries. Fun, fun, fun!

  2. The new site looks outstanding, Jeff. I’m stoked about the Smugmug changes. I kind of left mine in a decrepit state, mainly using it to order prints and send stuff to clients. But with the changes, I’m thinking about finally bringing it all the way in to my own domain, etc. Again, very nice site and I love the total “fill” it has now…but now I have some work to do πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks Brandon!

      You’d be amazed at how easy it now is to customize now with the new changes. I’ve been wanting to give mine a facelift for a long time, even though I was mostly happy with the old one. But all that CSS / HTML / JAVA stuff made my head hurt and I was always afraid of screwing it up! With the new Smugmug, it’s all pretty much drag and drop. And with 24 themes to choose from, plus it looks like the ability to create your own, getting a truly custom site is now pretty easy. The hardest part for me was choosing a theme. I had at least 3 fully functioning websites build before finally deciding on the “Arrow” theme.

      I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you come up with πŸ™‚

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

