Change Is Afoot.

Change is a good thing!

SigJSPgldtransparent

For those of you who have yet to visit my portfolio site, or if you haven’t visited in a while, get a good look, because, today, August 3rd, is the last day for the old Jeff Sinon Photography. Starting tomorrow, the all new Jeff Sinon Photography goes live!

For quite some time I’ve been wanting to give my website a facelift, but lacking in even the tiniest amount of HTML / CSS / JAVA Script knowledge (though I can cut and paste code like a pro), my site was destined to stay the same without a LOT of help.

Until now!

The folks at Smugmug have recently made HUGE upgrades to their photo hosting service. Beautiful new themes and much, much easier customization. All making it relatively easy to create a beautiful new fully custom website.

Here are a few of the improvements you will find:

– Better navigation, with the ability to view each gallery as a collage of photos, or as a slide show.

– Better searching, with a cool new search feature. By simply clicking on or typing in a keyword or two, you’ll more quickly find the image you want. No more aimlessly wandering through the galleries looking for just the right photo.

– It’s now even easier to add your favorite images to the shopping cart too.

– Best of all, new lower pricing on every print size and product site wide. All still faithfully reproduced using only archival quality materials and inks and shipped directly to you.

5 thoughts on “Change Is Afoot.

  1. I am glad you are happy with the changes they have made. My transition has been fraught with problems and I am not happy with the changes at smugmug.

    1. I’m sorry to hear that. It was a little frustrating at first, but once I figured out a few things, after watching a few webinars, I think I’m pretty happy. I will miss my full screen home page slideshow though, but have faith the customizers will remedy that soon 🙂

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.