A Favorite Revisited.

The Pondicherry National Wildlife Refuge.

One of my favorite views in all of New Hampshire is this one looking out over Cherry Pond towards Mount Washington and the Presidential Range.

Clouds Reflecting On Cherry Pond

Cherry Pond sits on the Pondicherry National Wildlife Refuge in Jefferson, NH. It’s a beautiful place, and if you ever find yourself in New Hampshire I highly recommend a visit. It’s an easy hike of just under 2 miles along an old railroad bed.

I look forward to returning again and again.

22 thoughts on “A Favorite Revisited.

    • Thank you Paula.

      This was taken just before sunset, right around 7:25. I kept hoping for an opening in the clouds to the west to get more color in the clouds, but alas I was disappointed yet again.

      I think one of the reasons I love place so much is that even though I have yet to come away with the photograph I want, I have always come away with something I’m happy with. And let’s face it, the view is worth the effort even if I left my camera in the car πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Jude! I do have to work on a different composition though. But until I get this composition with the sky I want, I know right where my tripod will be the next time. πŸ˜€

    • Thank you Edith. With all the great feedback would you believe I’m still not satisfied with it? I was so hoping for the sun to find a break near the western horizon and just ignite the clouds from below. I can’t wait to go back and try again πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Yes it was a long exposure. In fact it was a 15 second exposure and I used both a 3-stop graduated neutral density filter to help control the bright spots in the sky, and a 4-stop straight neutral density filter.

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

