Eight Weeks In.

The Weekly Photo Challenge Theme: Forward.

This weeks theme actually has me looking back and Forward. Again I’m participating in the Lens Pro To Go 52 Week Photo Project. This week we’ll have completed Week 8, the theme being “Coffee.” So here I’m looking back on the first 8 weeks images, and looking Forward to the next 8. Enjoy!

(If the images don’t readily seem to fit the theme, visit my Flickr page to see my explanation. Or just ask in the comments section)

My goal this year is not to use any pre-existing images for the weekly themes. As we are given the themes in 8 weeks at a time, that should give me plenty of time to think of something new.

Looking Forward.

Here are the themes for the next 8 weeks.

Week 9: Colors

Week 10: Cheese

Week 11: Where I Live

Week 12: Planted

Week 13: Balloons

Week 14: Textures

Week 15: Something I Don’t Like

Week 16: Cookies

If You Just Can’t Wait.

If you’d like to keep up on my new images for the Project as they are made, hop on over to the Jeff Sinon Photography Fan Page, as each weeks image will be posted to the LPTG 52 Week Photo Project Gallery. While you’re there,Β BECOME A FAN!Β You know you want to πŸ˜€

25 thoughts on “Eight Weeks In.

    • Thanks Tina. Last year I did end up “cheating” a little and used a few photos I already had. This year I will not.

      One of the things I like about doing this project is that it gets me photographing things I would never normally photograph. Which I think helps me become better as a photographer overall.

    • Thank you Jolene! It looks like I’m going to be bringing all sorts of stuff with me on my upcoming landscape shoots. I can’t wait for “Cheese” and “Cookie” weeks! I just have to remember to photograph them before I eat them all. πŸ˜‰

  1. I love your new owl header. I must say I’m feeling very deprived. I came from the sunny south to North Dakota to work and I was expecting to get all these beautiful snow pictures. There is no snow!!

  2. That coffee looks nice and extra light! Mmmm Coffee-Mate! The coffee one is definitely my favorite so far, looking forward to seeing the others!

    If I was doing this, I would need a Macro of a tick for “something I don’t like” haha πŸ˜›

    • Thanks Gary. Any excuse to get out with my camera. πŸ™‚

      I always used to wonder what the big deal was with all the 52 and 365 projects I saw people doing? But it really does help with creativity though I don’t think I could stick to it if the themes weren’t provided.

    • Thanks Paula. I was really wracking my brain trying to think of something original for this weeks theme. Then the thought struck me, I’m heading out for sunrise, of course I’ll need some coffee, why not bring it with me!And with that a photograph was born. And yes, in case you’re wondering, I made a decaf version of this too πŸ˜‰

        • Honestly, I only use it for this photo project. I used is a lot early on in my photography, it’s free after all, though they do have a Pro level you can pay for. I’m thinking I should use it a little more. But with my blog, website, Google+(which I don’t use a lot either), and Facebook page, it’s hard to keep up with it all.

          • That’s what I’ve been think about too. I “only” have blogging, google+ and twitter, but it’s time consuming enough.
            I also like to spend time taking photos and working on the photos, post processing in photoshop etc, not only be managing the “online social part” of commenting and replying to comments. I feel that blogging takes up a lot of time.

            • Yes it does! There is a lot more to getting your images out in the public eye than just taking them, that’s for sure. If you want to stand out from the crowd, social media is important though. But how much can one person take on and still have time to actually make photographs?

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

