Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

The Challenge That Wasn’t.

Since it seems there is no “official” weekly challenge forthcoming from the powers that be at WP, Ailsa over at Where’s My Backpack? decided to throw down the gauntlet and present us with one.   http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/

Reflections.

Here are a few of mine.

Pink Fragrant Water Lily.

Boathouse, Chocorua Lake.

Masts In The Mist

Memorial Remembered.

(The Memorial Bridge, connecting Portsmouth, NH and Kittery, ME has recently been torn down and is slated for replacement).

57 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. The lily is great! It took me a few seconds to realise that half of it is a reflection! It’s lovely. I also love the misty boats and their masts – it’s so simple and still.

    • Thank you very much Jude. I love the hot pink ones, most of the ponds around me have plenty of white ones, but this one place has at least as many pink. It’s a popular place with the fishermen, and I think they think I’m nuts. I’m usually in the water, and in this case up to me waste, when I’m photographing them.
      😀

  2. Gorgeous, Jeff, all of them! Water lilies are so elegant, aren’t they? The Chorua Lakecolours are stunning and the misty masts are just divine. I love fog. Thanks for joining in the challenge! xxx

  3. Wow, Jeff! These are so beautiful!
    I look forward to learning from you.
    Thank you for sharing your talent with those of us who are embarking on this journey of photography.

    • Thank you Joy.

      As I have told others, never hesitate to ask me a question. I have been fortunate to receive help from several extremely talents photographers as I was learning my craft, I feel it is my duty to return the favor. I find it humbling and a more than a little surprising that someone would actually ask for my help.

      I don’t claim to know everything, and I’m always learning, but what I do know I will share freely. My door is always open!

  4. I’ve always wanted to see a water lily in person. It’s on my buscket list. I had no clue they were fragrant. This one looks like it is flaoting with invisible wings.
    Love that one ….. and … the others too – just a little partial to that one. ~~~~ : – )
    Isadora

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

