Important Update To The Rules For Entering My Print Give-Away

FACEBOOK STRIKES AGAIN!

As the rules state for the  “Kiss Me I’m Irish” print give-away, anyone who “Likes” my fan page and “Likes” the contest post, is entered. And, if you share the contest on your personal wall, your name is put in the drawing a second time.

Well Facebook has a “nice” feature I just discovered. I’m only allowed to see shares from my FB friends. Isn’t that a kick in the teeth! Of the 16 shares, as of this writing, I can only see four. I have every intention of honoring these shares, but this will require a little help from you.

How you can ensure your extra vote is counted.

1. Message me via the message tab on the Jeff Sinon Photography fan page with a link to your share.

2. Or, you can “friend” me on my personal page, link in the contest post on the fan page, so I can then see your share.

 

UPDATE TO THE UPDATE: If you make your share public I will then be able to see it without you going through the above trouble!

Neither way is an ideal solution. This was supposed to be a very easy, click like in two places contest! I’m very sorry for the inconvenience this will cause those of you who were kind enough to share this.

Again, I am sorry!

2 thoughts on “Important Update To The Rules For Entering My Print Give-Away

    • A necessary evil my friend. I never in a million years ever thought I would be on FB. Or writing this blog for that matter. But in an effort at shameless self promotion, social media is the name of the game. How else could I ever expect to get my images in front of as many potential clients for free? Every friend of every fan of my page is a potential sale.

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

