Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

Down, but not for long…

Ever since I found the Weekly Photo Challenge, I’ve started looking forward to the Friday notification of the new “Challenge.”

At first I thought this week was going to have me stumped like last week. But then after taking a peek at several of the entries for this week, this one in particular from the theurgetowander, I realized I had just the right shot for this week.

I made this photo at the Pittsfield, NH Hot Air Balloon Festival. This is the same balloon rally where two of the photographs from the Launch challenge post(still my favorite fireworks photograph).

I took this while doing something I have always wanted to do, which is ride in a helicopter.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

  1. I like the whole feel of it–not just the view from above, which is awesome, but the organic feel as well, as people form themselves into distinct lines and groups. Perhaps some are due to fencing or barricades of some sort–but not all of them! 🙂

    Lovely, as usual. Nicely done! I love your work!

  2. I love hot air balloons and this place looks like such fun. I would probably be terrified to ride in a helicopter but a photo like this would make it worth it! Great interpretation 😀 All the colors are making me happy!

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

