And so it begins…

First off, let me welcome you to the Jeff Sinon Photography blog. This is my first effort in writing about my photography and where it takes me, what goes on in my head as I compose an image, and what tools I use to create the final print. I won’t bore you with too many technical details, as that is not my purpose. This will not be a place to come for the “How – To,” of photography, though I will often describe the camera settings used, and why I chose them.

I hope that through this blog, and the images I create, others will come to appreciate nature and the great outdoors as much as I do.  Primarily, the photographs I take are shot in New Hampshire, with occasional trips to the surrounding New England area.

Initially I will be posting weekly, usually after a shooting trip. I will freely share the locations where my images are made, either directly in a blog post or should a person contact me with questions about the where, when,  and how of a photograph. I have learned a great deal through the generosity of other photographers willing to share their knowledge, both online and in person, while I was starting out as a photographer and I wish to continue this tradition. I will share all I know, as I have no secrets when it comes my photography, however, I do not claim to be an expert.  I am always learning.

I will be providing links to the site of other photographers whose work I admire, and who have inspired me to become better at my craft. Without them, my photography would not be where it is today.

I want to thank you, and invite you to follow along.

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

