Subscriber Favorites And A Winner!

The Top 9?

Who in the world does a top 9? Well as it turns out, you do.

Back on December 13th I challenged the subscribers to my blog to Tell Me Your Favorite Image From 2012, and one lucky person was going to win an 8″ x 12,” signed print of their favorite. The rules were simple, post a link in the comments section to your favorite Jeff Sinon Photography image that appeared on the blog during 2012. Once the votes were tallied, one lucky winner would be chosen at random.

I have to admit, with 660 followers at last count, I was hoping for a bit more participation, however, I’m not complaining. That there were only 9 votes cast by only 6 people* made less work for me, and the odds of winning went up considerably for those who did take part. That’s a win-win in my book 🙂

So here they are, the 9 images chosen as favorites from the images shared during 2012.

 

And The Winner Is…

Jessica from This One Time At Band Camp…, and the image she chose as her favorite,

Wavy Green

Abstract close-up of the false hellebore plant.

 

Jessica, contact me with your mailing address at your earliest convenience, and an 8″ x 12″ print of “Wavy Green” will be on it’s way!

 

*For anyone wondering, though a few people voted for more than one image, their names were only placed in the drawing once. Based on the number of individual voters, the odds of winning were 1 in 6.

Thank you all so much, I look forward to another year of making photographs for you all to enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Subscriber Favorites And A Winner!

  1. I just uploaded some pictures which include almost an identical one of North Church! I’ll have to look about for other photographers in the area (it will make me less self-conscious if I see someone else doing those sorts of things). It is indeed freezing in the wind out there, but sunset on the waterfront last night and tonight was impossible to resist.

    1. Well if you’re ever looking for a shooting partner, you know where to find me. I’m always up for getting out with other local photographers. The same if your ever interested in the mountains. I almost always post my intended travels on my facebook page, and I welcome anyone who wishes to join me.

      I would also like to see your version of the church shot. I was just wandering around Portsmouth looking for different angles on the church, when I looked up and saw the street sign. How could I not get a shot like this 😉

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.