Sunday’s Hidden Treasure

Late day sun causes the fallen leaves on the forest floor, as well as the remaining leaves on the trees to glow a wonderful orange-gold, with the trees casting long shadows. Bright blue sky can be seen through the trees, with a stone wall also in the background.

 

From late October through most of November, the most gorgeous golden light passes through the woods on the side of the road to my house. So far this is the best I’ve done to capture it. Taken back in 2008, only a few months after I bought my first camera, this is also my first attempt at HDR, not half bad if I do say so myself.

Canon 40D

Canon EF 24-70 f2.8L

ISO 100, 45mm, f8 @ 1/100

14 thoughts on “Sunday’s Hidden Treasure

    • Thank you Cindy. I am pretty happy with it even though it was done in an old version of Photoshop, CS2. If I still had the original images I think I could have done a much better job with HDR Efex Pro 2.

Comments and thoughtful critiques are always welcome.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,661 other followers

